Season 1

The series follows the adventures of Galavant, a dashing knight hero down on his luck who is determined to reclaim his reputation and his “Happily Ever After” by going after the evil King Richard, who ruined it the moment he kidnapped the love of Galavant’s life, Madalena. Galavant is assisted by Princess Isabella, whose kingdom of Valencia, Richard has conquered, and Sid, his squire. Meanwhile, the murderous but weak-willed Richard tries to win over the scheming Madalena. Richard has help in his efforts from his henchman, Gareth, and his chef, Vincenzo. The episodes chronicle Galavant’s journeys (and the twists and turns that go along with them) through musical numbers composed and written by Menken and Slater.






Helen Flint

Directed by:

Chris Koch, John Fortenberry and James Griffiths


Chris Seager

Production Design:

Jeff Tessler

Costume Design:

Suzannah Buxton, Sheena Napier


Alan Menken and Christopher Lennertz
'Weird Al' Yankovic - Confessional Monk
Timothy Omundson - King Richard
Joshua Sasse - Galavant